# Trending Tuesday: Swim

Today’s Trending Tuesday post features a summer staple & maybe our favorite thing about the season all together: we are talking swimwear.

Choosy Baes everywhere are cooling off poolside & giving us some serious swimspiration. (Get it? 😂) Keep reading as we highlight some of our favorite swim trends to help you turn up the heat at your next pool party.

Throwback

Screenshot 2018-07-06 14.32.31.png
Left to right: Hailey Baldwin @haileybaldwin, Ashley Graham @ashleygraham, Kendall Jenner @kendalljenner.)

The 80’s & 90’s have found their way back into most of the year’s trends & swimwear is no exception. Retro silhouettes like the high cut bikini are back in a big way & we can’t get enough of the Baywatch vibes these babes are giving us.

 

Bold Prints

Screenshot 2018-07-06 14.41.29
(Left to right: Saffi Karina @saffi_karina, Rocky Barnes @rockybarnes, Tash Oakley @tashoakley.)

A common thread in our style features & a favorite of the season: prints. When it comes to swimwear, bold prints & cutouts are one way to stand out when you’re wearing the bare minimum. Cutouts like the one our babe Saffi (left) is wearing are perfect for days when you’re feeling extra flirty.

 

One Piece

Screenshot 2018-07-06 14.54.20
Left to Right: Devin Brugman @devinbrugman, Barbie Ferreira @barbienox courtesy of Galore Mag, Julianna Astrid @juliannastrid.)

Our final swim trend was once misunderstood as safe & even matronly, but these one pieces show us you can be sexy without having to wear a two piece.

When it comes to rocking swimwear the most important thing is to own it. Whether you’re rocking prints, or a one piece: confidence is key.

See a style you like? Hashtag #GetChoosy on all your favorite looks & we’ll get all of the season’s hottest trends in your hands in as little as two weeks.

xx Team Choosy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s